June 13, 2018

11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Scott Conference Center
(University of Nebraska at Omaha Campus)
6450 Pine Street, Omaha, NE 68106


by May 11, 2018

Luncheon RSVP

RSVP by May 11, 2018

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Scholarships Awarded

  • A.V. Sorenson Scholarship
  • CenturyLink Scholarship
  • Charles E. & Florence Lakin Good Citizen Scholarship
  • Corporal Shane Kielion Memorial Scholarship
  • Fred Arkoosh Jr. Memorial Scholarship
  • G. Robert Muchemore Foundation
  • Hawkins Family Scholarship
  • Heider Family Scholarship
  • John & Harriet Wiebe Good Citizen Scholarship
  • Morton A. Richards Scholarship Fund
  • Officer Kerrie Orozco Memorial Scholarship
  • Officer Tye Pratt Memorial Scholarship
  • Paul Stella Memorial Scholarship
  • RaeLynn Preston Memorial Scholarship
  • Chaniya Alioth
  • Chad Alioth
  • Tre’Vaun Ammons
  • Anthony Baker
  • Asya Beasley
  • Brittany Booton
  • Caleb Brandon
  • Giselle Centeno
  • Alice Christensen
  • Chaley Clapp
  • Emma Clausen
  • Megan Corey
  • Julius Davis
  • Tavion Davis
  • Wylicia Dorsey
  • Alyssa Duval
  • Abigail Fisher
  • Eboni Fisher
  • Jacob Hadan
  • Chance Hall
  • Alexia Hamilton
  • Cedric Henderson-Smith
  • Terry Henry
  • Haleigh Henry-Fewell
  • Allysia Holm
  • William Kearney
  • Deziree Kearney
  • Jorge Lara
  • Jonathan Leones
  • Dariauna Lewis
  • Marquise Lewis
  • Sarah Logan
  • Diante McBride
  • Nadia Metoyer
  • Joe Nash
  • Jordan Nash
  • Aimee Perez
  • Keyani Perry
  • Shacara Pierce
  • Nyelah Pommier
  • Lorna Puhl
  • Sandra Ramirez
  • Kayan Regmi
  • Janaeco Richards
  • Miguel Rojas
  • Devin Rollins
  • Cameron Schlotfeld
  • LaTerra Smith
  • Evelyn Soto
  • Leon Stubblefield
  • Teiah Wells
  • Devalon Whitcomb
  • Arriyan Williams

About Guest Speaker Matt Davison

Matt Davison is in his first season serving as the Associate Athletic Director for Football on Scott Frost’s staff. A former Husker football and basketball player, Davison spent the past few years in the medical sales field while also serving as a color commentary for the Husker Sports Networks’ football and men’s basketball radio broadcasts.

Davison was a four-year wide receiver from 1997 to 2000, finishing his career ranked second in school history with 93 receptions (currently 12th) and 1,456 receiving yards (currently 10th). He was a three-time honorable-mention All-Big 12 selection and was a part of two Big 12 championship teams and the 1997 national championship team. In 1997, Davison caught a touchdown pass from Scott Frost that deflected off fellow split end Shevin Wiggins’ foot on the final play of regulation to force overtime at Missouri, a game the Huskers went on to win to preserve their perfect season. That play took home the 1997 ESPY for the College Football and Overall Play of the Year.

Davison also excelled in the classroom at Nebraska, as he was a three-time first-team academic All-Big 12 honoree and twice was named to the academic all-district team. Davison was also recognized for his work in the community as a two-time member of the Brook Berringer Citizenship Team. Davison earned his degree in communication studies from Nebraska in 2001.